Akiho — 21

Composer: Andy Akiho

Title: 21

Instrumentation: Marimba, cello, percussion (kick drum, tambourine), loop pedal

Approx. Length: 10’

Description: Percussion and cello duo, cellist plays kick drum and triggers the loop pedal, “21” refers to the 21st measure of the Fugue movement in Bach’s Violin Sonata No.1

Annotated by Gabriella Mayer