Author: Mitchell Peters

Title: Intermediate Snare Drum Studies

Publisher: Mitchell Peters; Los Angeles, CA; 1976

Length: 44 pages

Content: The book is divided into two sections, the first with 11 exercises designed to worked at various dynamics and tempos, the second with 32 Etudes with more direct performance instructions that can be used as studies for anything from weekly lessons to jury/recital solos.  A must-have for any serious percussionist.

Bio: Mitchell Peters is the former timpanist and percussionist of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra for almost 30 years and has produced educational literature that has become standard in the percussion community from introductory mallet solos, timpani etudes, and method books of all types of percussion.

Annotated by James Charrette