Author: Morris Goldenberg

Title: Classical Symphonies for Timpani

Description: This book contains timpani parts for many of the most popular symphonies of the Classical period, compiled by former Julliard School faculty member Morris Goldenberg. The composers included in this book are Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven. This is a valuable resource for study, performance, or as an audition tool. The parts contained in the book are complete and are the original parts, so no errors or omissions should exist, in contrast with some other repertoire books. Unlike his “Modern School” books, this book contains no personal commentary of any kind.

Included in this edition:

  • Haydn – Symphonies #94, 100, and 101
  • Mozart – Symphonies #31, 34, 35, 36, 38, 39, 41
  • Beethoven – Symphonies #1-9

Annotated by: Greg Simonds