Concert Suite for Snare Drum by Eckhard Kopetzki


Concert Suite is an accessible five movement work for snare drum. Each movement retains a unique character calling for a variety of contemporary techniques including edge-to-center tonal variance, hand drumming, body percussion, and use of the snare throw-on switch for rhythmic effect. The result is a variety of sonic nuances which makes the piece perfect for a recital or audition.


Difficulty: Advanced

Duration: 9 minutes


1      Prelude

2      Ground I

3      Momtong makki

4      Son Bandal

5      Ground II



Annotated by Nian Shee Yon