John Psathas

Kyoto for percussion quintet (2011)

Number of percussion players:4

Total number of players: 4

Instrumentation: pl.1&2: 5 octave mar. (shared) / pl.3: vib. / pl.4: toms, sp. cym., tr. / pl.5: vib., glck, tr.

12 min.

Kyoto for percussion quintet was premiered by the Ju Percussion Group, Taiwan City, Taiwan (R.O.C) on May 20, 2011, and was commissioned by the Ju Percussion Group for the Taipei International Percussion Convention.



Annotated by Nicholas White