John Psathas


Number of percussion players: 4

Total number of players: 14

Instrumentation: brass ( and 4perc

Approximate time: 4’ 30”


This work was commissioned by the Composers’ Association of New Zealand to celebrate its twentieth anniversary. It was premiered by members of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Kenneth Young.


Annotated by Nicholas White